Come and say hello here!

Hi all!

Welcome to Malaysia’s most awesome start-up community :slight_smile:

With a growing community base, we feel that it is important for our members to share a little more about themselves.

Some questions to help you out with first introductions:

1. Who are you?
  2. Your industry and profession?
  3. Why did you join this community?
  4. What do you hope to get from joining this community?
  5. Share your passion, interests, or even fun facts!

Have fun & enjoy your time here!

Some important posts you should also check out if you just landed here:
Getting started in the community
How the community platform is structured

4 Likes

Thanks for creating this thread Samantha!

Hello everyone :wave:

Deric here, the co-founder of The Hacker Collective! I love building businesses and I’m constantly thinking of how successful startups are built. I believe most things in life can be self-taught and everyone should have a bucket list of skillsets they want to level themselves up with!

Instead of going extremely deep and become experts in 1 domain, I personally vibe with the idea of being a jack of all trades when it comes to running businesses. Knowing most things just enough to be dangerous.

I’ve spent the past 2 years hashing up my skillsets in software development technologies and building automated digital marketing funnels.

What I’m actively looking into now: building busineses and mastering the art of fundraising.

Welcome to The Hacker Collective!

Would love to connect with anyone who’s reading this!

Here’s my Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dericyeejiyong/

4 Likes

Hello! My name is Bernard and I am currently a part of The Hacker Collective’s tech team. I came from engineering domain and explored a number of industries before finally landing myself in tech.